Counsel

37367

Wing Wha Wong v. Her Majesty the Queen

(British Columbia) (Criminal) (By Leave)

Party: Wong, Wing Wha

Counsel
Peter H. Edelmann
Erica Olmstead
Address
Edelmann & Company Law Offices
905 - 207 West Hastings Street
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6B 1H7
Telephone: (604) 646-4684
FAX: (604) 648-8043
Email: peter@edelmann.ca
Agent
Michael J. Sobkin
Address
331 Somerset Street West
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0J8
Telephone: (613) 282-1712
FAX: (613) 288-2896
Email: msobkin@sympatico.ca

Party: Her Majesty the Queen

Counsel
Ron Reimer
John Walker
Address
Public Prosecution Service of Canada
700 EPCOR Tower 10423, 101st Street
Edmonton, Alberta
T4H 0E7
Telephone: (780) 495-4079
FAX: (780) 495-6940
Email: ron.reimer@ppsc-sppc.gc.ca
Agent
François Lacasse
Address
Director of Public Prosecutions of Canada
160 Elgin Street
12th Floor
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0H8
Telephone: (613) 957-4770
FAX: (613) 941-7865
Email: francois.lacasse@ppsc-sppc.gc.ca

Party: Attorney General of Alberta

Counsel
David A. Labrenz, Q.C.
Address
Justice and Solicitor General
3rd Floor, Bowker Bldg.
9833 - 109 Street
Edmonton, Alberta
T5K 2E8
Telephone: (780) 422-5402
FAX: (780) 422-1106
Email: david.labrenz@gov.ab.ca
Agent
D. Lynne Watt
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-8695
FAX: (613) 788-3509
Email: lynne.watt@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Criminal Lawyers' Association of Ontario

Counsel
Erika Chozik
Cate Martell
Address
Chozik Law
43 Front Street East
Suite 400
Toronto, Ontario
M5E 1B3
Telephone: (416) 986-5873
FAX: (416) 364-9705
Email: erika@choziklaw.com
Agent
Owen Rees
Address
Conway Baxter Wilson LLP
400-411 Roosevelt Avenue
Ottawa, Ontario
K2A 3X9
Telephone: (613) 780-2026
FAX: (613) 688-0271
Email: orees@conway.pro

Party: Canadian Association of Refugee Lawyers

Counsel
Lorne Waldman
Lobat Sadrehashemi
Address
Waldman & Associates
281 Eglinton Avenue East
Toronto, Ontario
M4P 1L3
Telephone: (416) 482-6501
FAX: (416) 489-9618
Email: lorne@waldmanlaw.ca
Agent
Jean Lash
Address
South Ottawa Community Legal Services
406 - 1355 Bank Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1S 0X2
Telephone: (613) 733-0140
FAX: (613) 733-0401
Email: lashj@lao.on.ca

Party: Director of criminal and penal prosecutions

Counsel
Ann Ellefsen-Tremblay
Address
Directeur des poursuites criminelles et pénales du Québec
2050, rue Bleury bureau 6.00
Montréal, Quebec
H3A 2J5
Telephone: (514) 873-6493 Ext: 53021
FAX: (514) 873-6475
Email: ann.ellefsen-tremblay@dpcp.gouv.qc.ca
Agent
Sandra Bonanno
Address
Directeur des poursuites criminelles et pénales du Québec
17, rue Laurier
bureau 1.230
Gatineau, Quebec
J8X 4C1
Telephone: (819) 776-8111 Ext: 60446
FAX: (819) 772-3986
Email: sandra.bonanno@dpcp.gouv.qc.ca

Party: Association des avocats de la défense de Montréal

Counsel
Nicholas St-Jacques
Lida Sara Nouraie
Philip Knerr
Address
Desrosiers, Joncas, Nouraie, Massicotte
500 Place d'Armes, Bureau 1940
Montréal, Quebec
H2Y 2W2
Telephone: (514) 397-9284
FAX: (514) 397-9922
Email: nsj@legroupenouraie.com
Agent
Pierre Landry
Address
Noël et Associés, s.e.n.c.r.l.
111, rue Champlain
Gatineau, Quebec
J8X 3R1
Telephone: (819) 503-2178
FAX: (819) 771-5397
Email: p.landry@noelassocies.com

Party: Chinese and Southeast Asian Legal Clinic

Counsel
Avvy Yao Yao Go
Vincent Wan Shun Wong
Address
Metro Toronto Chinese & Southeast Asian Legal Clinic
180 Dundas Street West
Suite 1701
Toronto, Ontario
M5G 1Z8
Telephone: (416) 971-9674
FAX: (416) 971-6780
Email: goa@lao.on.ca
Agent
Yavar Hameed
Address
Hameed Law
43 Florence Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0W6
Telephone: (613) 627-2974
FAX: (613) 232-2680
Email: yhameed@hf-law.ca

Party: South Asian Legal Clinic of Ontario

Counsel
Shalini Konanur
Sukhpreet Sangha
Address
South Asian Legal Clinic of Ontario
106A-45 Sheppard Avenue East
Toronto, Ontario
M2N 5W9
Telephone: (416) 687-6371
FAX: (416) 487-6456
Email: konanurs2@lao.on.ca
Agent
Yavar Hameed
Address
Hameed Law
43 Florence Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0W6
Telephone: (613) 627-2974
FAX: (613) 232-2680
Email: yhameed@hf-law.ca

Party: Canadian Council for Refugees

Counsel
Jared Will
Joshua Blum
Address
Jared Will & Associates
226 Bathurst
Suite 200
Toronto, Ontario
M5T 2R9
Telephone: (416) 657-1472
FAX: (416) 657-1511
Email: jared@jwlaw.ca
Agent
Michael Bossin
Address
Community Legal Services-Ottawa Carleton
1 Nicholas Street, Suite 422
Ottawa, Ontario
K1N 7B7
Telephone: (613) 241-7008 Ext: 5224
FAX: (613) 241-8680
Email: bossinm@lao.on.ca

Party: Attorney General of Ontario

Counsel
G. Karen Papadopoulos
Address
Attorney General of Ontario
720 Bay Street
10th Floor
Toronto, Ontario
M7A 2S9
Telephone: (416) 326-4595
FAX: (416) 326-4656
Email: karen.papadopoulos@ontario.ca
Agent
Nadia Effendi
Address
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
World Exchange Plaza
100 Queen Street, suite 1300
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1J9
Telephone: (613) 787-3562
FAX: (613) 230-8842
Email: neffendi@blg.com

Party: Canadian Civil Liberties Association

Counsel
Anil K. Kapoor
Address
Kapoor Barristers
235 King Street East
2nd Floor
Toronto, Ontario
M5A 1J9
Telephone: (416) 363-2700
FAX: (416) 363-2787
Email: akk@kapoorbarristers.com
Agent
Matthew Estabrooks
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
2600 - 160 Elgin Street
P.O. Box 466, Stn. A
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-0211
FAX: (613) 788-3573
Email: matthew.estabrooks@gowlingwlg.com

Party: African Canadian Legal Clinic

Counsel
Faisal Mirza
Dena Smith
Address
Mirza Kwok Defense Lawyers
301 - 55 Village Centre Place
Mississauga, Ontario
L4Z 1V9
Telephone: (416) 606-8437
FAX: (905) 897-5657
Email: fm@mirzakwok.com
Agent
Michael A. Crystal
Address
Spiteri & Ursulak LLP
1010 - 141 Laurier Avenue West
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5J3
Telephone: (613) 563-1010
FAX: (613) 563-1011
Email: mac@sulaw.ca