Counsel

39430

Attorney General of British Columbia v. Council of Canadians with Disabilities

(British Columbia) (Civil) (By Leave)

Party: Attorney General of British Columbia

Counsel
Mark Witten
Emily Lapper
Address
Attorney General of British Columbia
Legal Services Branch
1301 - 865 Hornby Street
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6Z 2G3
Telephone: (604) 660-3093
FAX: (604) 660-2636
Email: mark.witten@gov.bc.ca
Agent
Dahlia Shuhaibar
Address
Olthuis Van Ert
66 Lisgar Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0C1
Telephone: (613) 501-5350
FAX: (613) 651-0304
Email: dshuhaibar@ovcounsel.com

Party: Council of Canadians with Disabilities

Counsel
Michael A. Feder, Q.C.
Katherine Booth
Kevin Love
Address
McCarthy Tétrault LLP
Suite 2400, 745 Thurlow Street
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6E 0C5
Telephone: (604) 643-7100
FAX: (604) 643-7900
Email: mfeder@mccarthy.ca
Agent
Nadia Effendi
Address
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
World Exchange Plaza
100 Queen Street, suite 1300
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1J9
Telephone: (613) 787-3562
FAX: (613) 230-8842
Email: neffendi@blg.com

Party: British Columbia Civil Liberties Association

Counsel
Elin Sigurdson
Monique Pongracic-Speier, Q.C.
Address
Mandell Pinder LLP
422 - 1080 Mainland Street
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6B 2T4
Telephone: (604) 681-4146
FAX: (604) 681-0959
Email: elin@mandellpinder.com
Agent
Jeffrey W. Beedell
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street, Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-0171
FAX: (613) 563-9869
Email: jeff.beedell@gowlingwlg.com

Party: West Coast Legal Education and Action Fund

Counsel
Tim Dickson
Jason Harman
Address
JFK Law Corporation
340-1122 Mainland Street
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6B 5L1
Telephone: (604) 687-0549
FAX: (607) 687-2696
Email: tdickson@jfklaw.ca
Agent
Jeffrey W. Beedell
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street, Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-0171
FAX: (613) 563-9869
Email: jeff.beedell@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Ecojustice Canada Society

Counsel
Kegan Pepper-Smith
Daniel Cheater
Address
Ecojustice Canada Society
390 - 425 Carrall Street
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6B 6E3
Telephone: (604) 685-5618
FAX: (604) 685-7813
Email: kpsmith@ecojustice.ca

Party: West Coast Prison Justice Society

Counsel
Greg J. Allen
Nojan Kamoosi
Address
Allen/McMillan Litigation Counsel
1550-1185 West Georgia Street
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6E 4E6
Telephone: (604) 569-2652
Email: greg@amlc.ca

Party: Empowerment Council, Systemic Advocates in Addictions and Mental Health

Counsel
Anita Szigeti
Maya Kotob
Sarah Rankin
Address
Anita Szigeti Advocates
400 University Avenue
Suite 2001
Toronto, Ontario
M5G 1S5
Telephone: (416) 504-6544
FAX: (416) 204-9562
Email: anita@asabarristers.com
Agent
Marie-France Major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Canadian Civil Liberties Association

Counsel
Andrew Bernstein
Emily Sherkey
Alexandra Shelley
Address
Torys LLP
79 Wellington St. West
Suite 3000, Box 270, TD South Tower
Toronto, Ontario
M5K 1N2
Telephone: (416) 865-7678
FAX: (416) 865-7380
Email: abernstein@torys.com
Agent
Eugene Meehan, Q.C.
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100 - 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 101
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: emeehan@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Advocacy Centre for Tenants Ontario, ARCH Disability Law Centre, Canadian Environmental Law Association, Chinese and Southeast Asian Legal Clinic, HIV & Aids Legal Clinic Ontario, and South Asian Legal Clinic Ontario

Counsel
Mariam Shanouda
Jessica De Marinis
Roberto Lattanzio
Gabriel Reznick
Address
ARCH Disability Law Centre
55 University Avenue, 15th Floor
Toronto, Ontario
M5J 2H7
Telephone: (416) 482-8255 Ext: 2224
FAX: (416) 482-2981
Email: shanoum@lao.on.ca
Agent
Nadia Effendi
Address
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
World Exchange Plaza
100 Queen Street, suite 1300
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1J9
Telephone: (613) 787-3562
FAX: (613) 230-8842
Email: neffendi@blg.com

Party: David Asper Centre for Constitutional Rights

Counsel
Cheryl Milne
Kent Roach
Address
University of Toronto
78 Queen's Park Crescent
Toronto, Ontario
M5S 2C5
Telephone: (416) 978-0092
FAX: (416) 978-8894
Email: cheryl.milne@utoronto.ca
Agent
Matthew Halpin
Address
Norton Rose Fulbright Canada LLP
45 O'Connor Street
Suite 1500
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1A4
Telephone: (613) 780-8654
FAX: (613) 230-5459
Email: matthew.halpin@nortonrosefulbright.com

Party: Attorney General of Canada

Counsel
Christine Mohr
Address
Attorney General of Canada
Department of Justice, National Litigation Sector
120 Adelaide Street West, Suite 400
Toronto, Ontario
M5H 1T1
Telephone: (416) 953-9546
FAX: (416) 952-4518
Email: christine.mohr@justice.gc.ca
Agent
Christopher M. Rupar
Address
Attorney General of Canada
Department of Justice Canada, Civil Litigation Section
50 O'Connor Street, 5th Floor
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0H8
Telephone: (613) 670-6290
FAX: (613) 954-1920
Email: christopher.rupar@justice.gc.ca

Party: Trial Lawyers Association of British Columbia

Counsel
Aubin P. Calvert
Aubin P. Calvert
Address
Hunter Litigation Chambers
2100 – 1040 West Georgia Street
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6E 4H1
Telephone: (604) 891-2400
FAX: (604) 647-4554
Email: acalvert@litigationchambers.com
Agent
Matthew Halpin
Address
Norton Rose Fulbright Canada LLP
45 O'Connor Street
Suite 1500
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1A4
Telephone: (613) 780-8654
FAX: (613) 230-5459
Email: matthew.halpin@nortonrosefulbright.com

Party: Attorney General of Alberta

Counsel
Leah M. McDaniel
Address
Alberta Justice Constitutional and Aboriginal Law
1000, 10025 - 102A Avenue
Edmonton, Alberta
T5J 2Z2
Telephone: (780) 422-7145
FAX: (780) 643-0852
Email: leah.mcdaniel@gov.ab.ca
Agent
D. Lynne Watt
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-8695
FAX: (613) 788-3509
Email: lynne.watt@gowlingwlg.com

Party: National Council of Canadian Muslims

Counsel
Sameha Omer
Address
National Council of Canadian Muslims
300 - 116 Albert Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5G3
Telephone: (613) 254-9704 Ext: 224
FAX: (613) 701-4062
Email: somer@nccm.ca
Agent
Marie-France Major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Mental Health Legal Committee

Counsel
Karen R. Spector
Kelley Bryan
C. Tess Sheldon
Address
250 Younge Street
Suite 2201
Toronto, Ontario
M5B 2L7
Telephone: (416) 995-3477
FAX: (416) 855-9745
Email: spectork@gmail.com
Agent
James Cameron
Address
Raven, Cameron, Ballantyne & Yazbeck LLP
220, avenue Laurier Ouest
Suite 1600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5Z9
Telephone: (613) 567-2901
FAX: (613) 567-2921
Email: jcameron@ravenlaw.com

Party: Canadian Association of Refugee Lawyers

Counsel
Anthony Navaneelan
Naseem Mithoowani
Address
Legal Aid Ontario
Refugee Law Office
20 Dundas Street West
Toronto, Ontario
M5G 2H1
Telephone: (416) 977-8111 Ext: 7181
FAX: (416) 977-5567
Email: navanea@lao.on.ca

Party: Attorney General of Saskatchewan

Counsel
Sharon H. Pratchler, Q.C.
Thomson Irvine, Q.C.
Jeffrey Crawford
Address
Attorney General for Saskatchewan
820-1874 Scarth Street
Regina, Saskatchewan
S4P 4B3
Telephone: (306) 787-5584
FAX: (306) 787-9111
Email: sharon.pratchler2@gov.sk.ca
Agent
D. Lynne Watt
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-8695
FAX: (613) 788-3509
Email: lynne.watt@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Centre for Free Expression

Counsel
Faisal Bhabha
Madison Pearlman
Address
PooranLaw Professional Corporation
400 - 1500 Don Mills Road
Toronto, Ontario
M3B 3H4
Telephone: (416) 860-7572
FAX: (416) 860-7577
Email: fbhabha@pooranlaw.com
Agent
Khalid M. Elgazzar
Address
440 Laurier Avenue West
Suite 200
Ottawa, Ontario
K1R 7X6
Telephone: (613) 663-9991
FAX: (613) 663-5552
Email: ke@elgazzar.ca

Party: Federation of Asian Canadian Lawyers and Canadian Muslim Lawyers Association

Counsel
Fahad Siddiqui
Address
Norton Rose Fulbright Canada LLP
222 Bay Street, Suite 3000
P.O. Box 53
Toronto, Ontario
M5K 1E7
Telephone: (416) 216-2424
FAX: (416) 216-3930
Email: fahad.siddiqui@nortonrosefulbright.com
Agent
Matthew Halpin
Address
Norton Rose Fulbright Canada LLP
45 O'Connor Street
Suite 1500
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1A4
Telephone: (613) 780-8654
FAX: (613) 230-5459
Email: matthew.halpin@nortonrosefulbright.com

Party: John Howard Society of Canada and Queen's Prison Law Clinic

Counsel
Alison M. Latimer, Q.C.
Address
1200 - 1111 Melville Street
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6E 3V6
Telephone: (778) 847-7324
Email: alison@alatimer.ca
Agent
Darius Bossé
Address
Power Law
130 Albert Street
Suite 1103
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5G4
Telephone: (613) 702-5566
FAX: (613) 702-5566
Email: DBosse@juristespower.ca

Party: Attorney General of Ontario

Counsel
Yashoda Ranganathan
David Tortell
Address
Attorney General of Ontario
Constitutional Law Branch
720 Bay Street, 4th Floor
Toronto, Ontario
M7A 2S9
Telephone: (647) 637-0883
FAX: (416) 326-4015
Email: Yashoda.Ranganathan@ontario.ca
Agent
Maxine Vincelette
Address
Power Law
130 Albert Street
Suite 1103
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5G4
Telephone: (613) 702-5573
FAX: (613) 702-5573
Email: mvincelette@powerlaw.ca

Party: Animal Justice

Counsel
Kaitlyn Mitchell
Scott Tinney
Address
Animal Justice
720 Bathurst Street
Toronto, Ontario
M5S 2R4
Telephone: (647) 746-8702
Email: kmitchell@animaljustice.ca
Agent
Maxine Vincelette
Address
Power Law
130 Albert Street
Suite 1103
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5G4
Telephone: (613) 702-5573
FAX: (613) 702-5573
Email: mvincelette@powerlaw.ca

Party: Canadian Mental Health Association (National), Canada Without Poverty, Aboriginal Council of Winnipeg Inc. and End Homelessness Winnipeg Inc.

Counsel
Joëlle Pastora Sala
Chimwemwe Undi
Natalie Copps
Allison Fenske
Address
Public Interest Law Centre
100 - 287 Broadway
Winnipeg, Manitoba
R3C 0R9
Telephone: (204) 985-9735
FAX: (204) 985-8544
Email: jopas@pilc.mb.ca
Agent
Darius Bossé
Address
Power Law
130 Albert Street
Suite 1103
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5G4
Telephone: (613) 702-5566
FAX: (613) 702-5566
Email: DBosse@juristespower.ca

Party: Canadian Constitution Foundation

Counsel
Mark Sheeley
Lipi Mishra
Address
Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP
P.O. Box 50, 1 First Canadian Place
Toronto, Ontario
M5X 1B8
Telephone: (416) 862-6791
FAX: (416) 862-6666
Email: msheeley@osler.com
Agent
Geoffrey Langen
Address
Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP
Suite 1900
340 Albert Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1R 7Y6
Telephone: (613) 787-1015
FAX: (613) 235-2867
Email: glangen@osler.com