Disclosure of Contracts

Pursuant to section 90.05 of the Access to Information Act

Bill C-58, An Act to amend the Access to Information Act and the Privacy Act and to make consequential amendments to other Acts, received Royal Assent on June 21, 2019, thereby bringing into force important changes to openness and transparency in government. Bill C-58 adds a new part to the Access to Information Act that requires institutions to proactively publish specific information or documents that are known to be of interest to the public and which will provide greater transparency in relation to the use of public funds. These requirements apply, among others, to administrative institutions that support the courts.

The provisions of the Access to Information Act in relation to the institutions that support the courts came into force one year after Royal Assent, namely on June 21, 2020. As a result, there are several changes in the manner in which the Office of the Registrar of the Supreme Court of Canada (ORSCC) is required to publish certain information relating to contracts which are issued by or on behalf of the Supreme Court of Canada, as described below: (1) contracts that have a value of more than $10,000, (2) contracts that have a value of $10,000 or less and when amended the value exceeds $10,000 as well as (3) contracts referred to in subsection (1) and (2) which are amended so that the value is increased or decreased. Every three months, the ORSCC will be reporting contracts awarded by the institution in the previous three months.

The rules and principles governing government contracting are outlined in the Treasury Board Contracting Policy.The objective of government procurement contracting is to acquire goods and services, including construction services, in a manner that enhances access, competition and fairness and results in best value to Canada.

This first publication covers information on new contracts awarded during the months of April, May and June 2020 as well as any contract amendments.

The information on this website will be updated every three months, as of July 31, 2020.

Note:  Past reports up to the 4th quarter in 2019-2020 are available under Transparency.

2020-2021

Divulgation des contrats

Conformément à l’article 90.05 de la Loi sur l’accès à l’information

Le projet de loi C-58, Loi modifiant la Loi sur l’accès à l’information et la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels, qui a reçu la sanction royale le 21 juin 2019, apporte d’importantes améliorations favorisant la responsabilité et la transparence du gouvernement. Le projet de loi C-58 ajoute à la Loi sur l’accès à l’information une nouvelle partie qui oblige les institutions fédérales à publier de façon proactive des renseignements et documents particuliers qui présentent de l’intérêt pour le public et qui accroîtront la transparence dans l’utilisation des fonds publics. Ces exigences s’appliquent, entre autres, aux institutions administratives qui soutiennent les tribunaux. 

Les dispositions de la Loi sur l’accès à l’information applicables à toutes les institutions qui appuient les tribunaux entreront en vigueur un an après la date de la sanction royale, soit le 21 juin 2020. Par conséquent, le Bureau du registraire de la Cour suprême du Canada (BRCSC) doit publier certains renseignements relativement aux contrats décrits ci-après, qui sont conclus par la Cour suprême du Canada ou au nom de celle-ci : (1) les contrats d’une valeur de plus de 10 000 $; (2) les contrats d’une valeur de 10 000 $ ou moins qui font l’objet d’une modification ayant pour effet de faire passer leur valeur totale à plus 10 000 $; et (3) les contrats visés aux par. (1) et (2) dont la valeur est modifiée à la hausse ou à la baisse. Tous les trois mois, le BRCSC produira un rapport sur les contrats accordés par l’institution au cours du trimestre précédent.

Les règles et principes qui régissent les contrats de l'État sont décrits dans la Politique sur les marchés du Conseil du Trésor. L'objectif des marchés publics est de permettre l'acquisition de biens et de services, y compris des services de construction, d'une manière qui contribue à accroître l'accès, la concurrence et l'équité, et qui soit la plus rentable pour le Canada.

Cette première publication fait état des renseignements sur les nouveaux contrats accordés au cours des mois d’avril, mai et juin 2020, ainsi que sur toute modification de contrat.  

Les renseignements sur ce site seront mis à jour tous les trois mois, à compter du 31 juillet 2020.

NOTA : Les rapports antérieurs jusqu’au 4e trimestre 2019-2020 peuvent être consultés à Transparence.

2020-2021