Counsel

39062

Her Majesty the Queen v. Pardeep Singh Chouhan

(Ont.) (Criminal) (By Leave)

Party: Her Majesty the Queen

Counsel
Andreea Baiasu
Michael Perlin
Rebecca Law
Address
Attorney General of Ontario
720 Bay Street
10th Floor
Toronto, Ontario
M7A 2S9
Telephone: (416) 326-4600
FAX: (416) 326-4656
Email: andreea.baiasu@ontario.ca
Agent
Nadia Effendi
Address
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
World Exchange Plaza
100 Queen Street, suite 1300
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1J9
Telephone: (613) 787-3562
FAX: (613) 230-8842
Email: neffendi@blg.com

Party: Chouhan, Pardeep Singh

Counsel
Dirk Derstine
Tania Bariteau
Address
Derstine, Penman
302 - 559 College Street
Toronto, Ontario
M6G 1A9
Telephone: (416) 304-1414
FAX: (416) 304-1345
Email: derstine@derstinepenman.com
Agent
Marie-France Major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Attorney General of Ontario

This party is not represented by counsel.

Party: Aboriginal Legal Services

Counsel
Caitlyn E. Kasper
Jonathan Rudin
Address
Aboriginal Legal Services
211 Yonge Street
Suite 500
Toronto, Ontario
M5B 1M4
Telephone: (416) 408-4041 Ext: 229
FAX: (416) 408-1568
Email: kasperc@lao.on.ca
Agent
Nadia Effendi
Address
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
World Exchange Plaza
100 Queen Street, suite 1300
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1J9
Telephone: (613) 787-3562
FAX: (613) 230-8842
Email: neffendi@blg.com

Party: MacMillan, Gavin

Counsel
Nathan Gorham
Breana Vandebeek
Address
Gorham Vandebeek LLP
36 Lombard Street
Toronto, Ontario
M5C 2X3
Telephone: (416) 410-4814
FAX: (416) 598-3384
Email: gorham@gvlaw.ca
Agent
Matthew Estabrooks
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
2600 - 160 Elgin Street
P.O. Box 466, Stn. A
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-0211
FAX: (613) 788-3573
Email: matthew.estabrooks@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Attorney General of Alberta

Counsel
Andrew Barg
Address
Justice and Solicitor General
Appeals Unit
300 Centrium Place, 332-6 Avenue SW
Calgary, Alberta
T2P 0B2
Telephone: (403) 297-6005
FAX: (403) 297-3453
Email: andrew.barg@gov.ab.ca
Agent
D. Lynne Watt
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-8695
FAX: (613) 788-3509
Email: lynne.watt@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Attorney General of Manitoba

Counsel
Charles Murray
Address
Department of Justice
405 Broadway, 5th Floor
Winnipeg, Manitoba
R3C 3L6
Telephone: (204) 945-2852
FAX: (204) 945-1260
Email: charles.murray@gov.mb.ca
Agent
D. Lynne Watt
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-8695
FAX: (613) 788-3509
Email: lynne.watt@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Attorney General of British Columbia

Counsel
Lara Vizsolyi
Address
Ministry of Justice
3rd Floor - 940 Blanchard Street
Victoria, British Columbia
V8W 3E6
Telephone: (250) 387-0150
FAX: (250) 387-4262
Email: lara.vizsolyi@gov.bc.ca
Agent
Robert E. Houston, Q.C.
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 783-8817
FAX: (613) 788-3500
Email: robert.houston@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Attorney General of Canada

Counsel
Jeffrey G. Johnston
Address
Attorney General of Canada
2127 - 284 Wellington Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0H8
Telephone: (613) 941-3528
FAX: (613) 957-8412
Email: jeffrey.johnston@justice.gc.ca
Agent
Robert J. Frater Q.C.
Address
Attorney General of Canada
50 O'Connor Street, Suite 500, Room 556
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 6L2
Telephone: (613) 670-6289
FAX: (613) 954-1920
Email: robert.frater@justice.gc.ca

Party: Association québécoise des avocats et avocates de la défense

Counsel
Jean-Guillaume Blanchette
Gabriel Babineau
Address
Fréchette Blanchette Dingman, avocats
20-85, rue Belvédère Nord
Sherbrooke, Quebec
J1H 4A7
Telephone: (819) 822-3434
FAX: (819) 822-3220
Email: jgblanchette@fbavocats.com
Agent
Paul Charlebois
Address
Charlebois-Swanston, Gagnon, avocats
166 rue Wellington
Gatineau, Quebec
J8X 2J4
Telephone: (819) 770-4888 Ext: 105
FAX: (819) 770-0712
Email: pcharlebois@csgavocats.com

Party: David Asper Centre for Constitutional Rights

Counsel
Kent Roach
Address
University of Toronto
78 Queen's Park Cres. East
Toronto, Ontario
M5S 2C3
Telephone: (416) 978-0092
FAX: (416) 978-8894
Email: kent.roach@utoronto.ca
Agent
Matthew J. Halpin
Address
Norton Rose Fulbright Canada LLP
45 O'Connor Street
Suite 1500
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1A4
Telephone: (613) 780-8654
FAX: (613) 230-5459
Email: matthew.halpin@nortonrosefulbright.com

Party: Canadian Association of Black Lawyers

Counsel
Peter Thorning
Atrisha Lewis
Sandra A. Lange
Address
Brauti Thorning LLP
161 Bay Street, Suite 2900
Toronto, Ontario
M5J 2S1
Telephone: (416) 362-4567
FAX: (416) 362-8410
Email: pthorning@btlegal.ca
Agent
Marie-France Major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Canadian Muslim Lawyers Association and Federation of Asian Canadian Lawyers

Counsel
Nader R. Hasan
Dragana Rakic
Emily Lam
Vinidhra Vaitheeswaran
Address
Stockwoods LLP
77 King Street West, Suite 4130
Toronto-Dominion Centre, TD North Tower
Toronto, Ontario
M5K 1H1
Telephone: (416) 593-1668
FAX: (416) 593-9345
Email: naderh@stockwoods.ca
Agent
Maxine Vincelette
Address
Power Law
130 Albert Street
Suite 1103
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5G4
Telephone: (613) 702-5560
FAX: (613) 702-5560
Email: mvincelette@powerlaw.ca

Party: South Asian Bar Association of Toronto

Counsel
Janani Shanmuganathan
Address
Goddard Nasseri LLP
55 University Avenue
Suite 1100
Toronto, Ontario
M5J 2H7
Telephone: (647) 351-7944
FAX: (647) 846-7733
Email: janani@gnllp.ca
Agent
Thomas Slade
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100 - 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: tslade@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Advocates' Society

Counsel
Jill R. Presser
Cate Martell
Address
Presser Barristers
116 Simcoe Street, Suite100
Toronto, Ontario
M5H 4E2
Telephone: (416) 586-0330
FAX: (416) 596-2597
Email: presser@presserlaw.ca
Agent
Matthew J. Halpin
Address
Norton Rose Fulbright Canada LLP
45 O'Connor Street
Suite 1500
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1A4
Telephone: (613) 780-8654
FAX: (613) 230-5459
Email: matthew.halpin@nortonrosefulbright.com

Party: Defence Counsel Association of Ottawa

Counsel
Michael A. Johnston
Solomon Friedman
Address
Shore Davis Johnston
200 Elgin Street
Suite 800
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 1L5
Telephone: (613) 233-7747
FAX: (613) 233-2374
Email: mj@shoredavis.com
Agent
James P. Coulter
Address
Coulter Law
200 Elgin Street, Suite 800
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 1L5
Telephone: (613) 371-3884
FAX: (613) 233-2374
Email: james@jcoulterlaw.ca

Party: Criminal Lawyers' Association (Ontario)

Counsel
Nathan Gorham
Mindy Caterina
Address
Gorham Vandebeek LLP
36 Lombard Street
Toronto, Ontario
M5C 2X3
Telephone: (416) 410-4814
FAX: (416) 598-3384
Email: gorham@gvlaw.ca
Agent
Matthew Estabrooks
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
2600 - 160 Elgin Street
P.O. Box 466, Stn. A
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-0211
FAX: (613) 788-3573
Email: matthew.estabrooks@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Baptiste, Debbie

Counsel
Christopher Murphy
Address
Murphys
2900 - 161 Bay Street
Toronto, Ontario
M5J 2S1
Telephone: (416) 306-2956
FAX: (416) 362-8410
Email: crm@murphyslegal.ca
Agent
Nadia Effendi
Address
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
World Exchange Plaza
100 Queen Street, suite 1300
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1J9
Telephone: (613) 787-3562
FAX: (613) 230-8842
Email: neffendi@blg.com

Party: British Columbia Civil Liberties Association

Counsel
Joshua Sealy-Harrington
Address
Juristes Power Law
401 West Georgia Street
Suite 1660
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6B 5A1
Telephone: (520) 509-2446
FAX: (520) 509-2446
Email: jsealyharrington@powerlaw.ca
Agent
Maxine Vincelette
Address
Juristes Power
130 rue Albert
bureau 1103
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5G4
Telephone: (613) 702-5560
FAX: (613) 702-5561
Email: mvincelette@juristespower.ca