Counsel

38734

Her Majesty the Queen v. Richard Lee Desautel

(B.C.) (Criminal) (By Leave)

Party: Her Majesty the Queen

Counsel
Glen R. Thompson
Heather Cochran
Address
Attorney General of British Columbia
Legal Services Branch
1405 Douglas Street, 3rd Floor
Victoria, British Columbia
V8W 2G2
Telephone: (250) 387-0417
FAX: (250) 387-0343
Email: glen.r.thompson@gov.bc.ca
Agent
Nadia Effendi
Address
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
World Exchange Plaza
100 Queen Street, suite 1300
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1J9
Telephone: (613) 787-3562
FAX: (613) 230-8842
Email: neffendi@blg.com

Party: Desautel, Richard Lee

Counsel
Mark G. Underhill
Kate R. Phipps
Address
Arvay Finlay LLP
1512 - 808 Nelson Street
Box 12149, Nelson Square
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6Z 2H2
Telephone: (604) 696-9828
FAX: (888) 575-3281
Email: munderhill@arvayfinlay.ca
Agent
Jeffrey W. Beedell
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street, Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-0171
FAX: (613) 788-3587
Email: jeff.beedell@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Okanagan Nation Alliance

Counsel
Rosanne Kyle
Crystal Reeves
Address
Mandell Pinder LLP
Suite 422 - 1080 Mainland Street
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6B 2T4
Telephone: (604) 681-4146
FAX: (604) 681-0959
Email: rosanne@mandellpinder.com
Agent
Colleen Bauman
Address
Goldblatt Partners LLP
500-30 Metcalfe St.
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5L4
Telephone: (613) 482-2463
FAX: (613) 235-3041
Email: cbauman@goldblattpartners.com

Party: Attorney General of Ontario

Counsel
Manizeh Fancy
Kisha Chatterjee
Address
Attorney General of Ontario
720 Bay Street
8th Floor
Toronto, Ontario
M7A 2S9
Telephone: (416) 578-3637
FAX: (416) 326-4181
Email: manizeh.fancy@ontario.ca
Agent
Nadia Effendi
Address
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
World Exchange Plaza
100 Queen Street, suite 1300
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1J9
Telephone: (613) 787-3562
FAX: (613) 230-8842
Email: neffendi@blg.com

Party: Attorney General of Canada

Counsel
Christopher M. Rupar
Dayna Anderson
Address
Attorney General of Canada
Department of Justice Canada, Civil Litigation Section
50 O'Connor Street, 5th Floor
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0H8
Telephone: (613) 967-6290
FAX: (613) 954-1920
Email: christopher.rupar@justice.gc.ca
Agent
Robert J. Frater Q.C.
Address
Attorney General of Canada
50 O'Connor Street, Suite 500, Room 556
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 6L2
Telephone: (613) 670-6289
FAX: (613) 954-1920
Email: robert.frater@justice.gc.ca

Party: Attorney General of Quebec

Counsel
Rosemarie Fortier
Tania Clercq
Address
Ministère de la Justice
1200, route de l'Église
4e étage
Québec, Quebec
G1V 4M1
Telephone: (418) 643-1744
FAX: (418) 644-7030
Email: rosemarie.fortier@justice.gouv.qc.ca
Agent
Pierre Landry
Address
Noël & Associés
111, rue Champlain
Gatineau, Quebec
J8X 3R1
Telephone: (819) 503-2178
FAX: (819) 771-5397
Email: p.landry@noelassocies.com

Party: Attorney General of the Yukon Territory

Counsel
Elaine Cairns
Kate Mercier
Address
Attorney General of the Yukon Territory
Legal Services Branch, Government of Yukon
2130 - 2nd Avenue
Whitehorse, Yukon Territory
Y1A 5H6
Telephone: (867) 456-5586
FAX: (867) 393-6928
Email: Elaine.cairns@gov.yk.ca
Agent
Marie-France Major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Attorney General for Saskatchewan

Counsel
Richard James Fyfe
Address
Attorney General for Saskatchewan
Constitutional Law Branch, 8th Floor
820, 1874 Scarth St.
Regina, Saskatchewan
S4P 4B3
Telephone: (306) 787-7886
FAX: (306) 787-9111
Email: james.fyfe@gov.sk.ca
Agent
D. Lynne Watt
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-8695
FAX: (613) 788-3509
Email: lynne.watt@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Attorney General of New Brunswick

Counsel
Rachelle Standing
Rose Campbell
Address
Attorney General of New Brunswick
P.O. Box 6000, Stn. A
675 King Street, Suite 2018
Fredericton, New Brunswick
E3B 5H1
Telephone: (506) 453-2222
FAX: (506) 453-3275
Email: rachelle.standing@gnb.ca
Agent
D. Lynne Watt
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-8695
FAX: (613) 788-3509
Email: lynne.watt@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Attorney General of Alberta

Counsel
Angela Edgington
Address
Attorney General of Alberta
10th Floor
10025 - 102A Avenue
Edmonton, Alberta
T5J 2Z2
Telephone: (780) 427-1482
FAX: (780) 643-0852
Email: angela.edgington@gov.ab.ca
Agent
D. Lynne Watt
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-8695
FAX: (613) 788-3509
Email: lynne.watt@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Peskotomuhkati Nation

Counsel
Paul Williams
Address
P.O. Box 91
Grand River Territory
Ohsweken, Ontario
N0A 1M0
Telephone: (905) 506-1755
Email: orihwa@gmail.com
Agent
Geneviève Boulay
Address
Westaway Law Group
55 Murray Street
Suite 230
Ottawa, Ontario
K1N 5M3
Telephone: (613) 702-3042
FAX: (613) 722-9097
Email: genevieve@westawaylaw.ca

Party: Indigenous Bar Association in Canada

Counsel
Bruce McIvor
Kate Gunn
Address
First Peoples Law
55 East Cordova Street
Suite 502
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6A 0A5
Telephone: (604) 685-4240
FAX: (604) 283-9349
Email: bmcivor@firstpeopleslaw.com
Agent
Colleen Bauman
Address
Goldblatt Partners LLP
500-30 Metcalfe St.
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5L4
Telephone: (613) 482-2463
FAX: (613) 235-3041
Email: cbauman@goldblattpartners.com

Party: Whitecap Dakota First Nation

Counsel
Maxime Faille
Keith Brown
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
550 Burrard Street
Suite 2300
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6C 2B5
Telephone: (604) 891-2733
FAX: (604) 443-6784
Email: maxime.faille@gowlingwlg.com
Agent
Guy Régimbald
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-0197
FAX: (613) 563-9869
Email: guy.regimbald@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Grand Council of the Crees (Eeyou Istchee) and Cree Nation Government

Counsel
Jessica Orkin
Kim Stanton
Address
Goldblatt Partners LLP
20 Dundas Street West
Suite 1100
Toronto, Ontario
M5G 2G8
Telephone: (416) 979-4381
FAX: (416) 591-7333
Email: jorkin@goldblattpartners.com
Agent
Darryl Korell
Address
Goldblatt Partners LLP
30 Metcalfe Street
Suite 500
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5L4
Telephone: (613) 482-2467
FAX: (613) 235-3041
Email: dkorell@goldblattpartners.com

Party: Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke

Counsel
Francis Walsh
Stacey Douglas
Address
Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke
P.O. Box 720
Mohawk Territory of Kahnawà:ke, Quebec
J0L 1B0
Telephone: (450) 632-7500
FAX: (450) 638-3663
Email: Francis.Walsh@mck.ca
Agent
Maxine Vincelette
Address
Power Law
130 Albert Street
Suite 1103
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5G4
Telephone: (613) 702-5560
FAX: (613) 702-5560
Email: mvincelette@powerlaw.ca

Party: Assembly of First Nations

Counsel
Stuart Wuttke
Julie McGregor
Address
Assembly of First Nations
55 Metcalfe Street, Suite 1600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 6L5
Telephone: (613) 241-6789 Ext: 228
FAX: (613) 241-5808
Email: swuttke@afn.ca
Agent
Moira Dillon
Address
Supreme Law Group
900 - 275 Slater Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5H9
Telephone: (613) 691-1224
FAX: (613) 691-1338
Email: mdillon@supremelawgroup.ca

Party: Métis National Council and Manitoba Metis Federation Inc.

Counsel
Kathy L. Hodgson-Smith
Caroline Magnan
Audrey Mayrand
Address
Hodgson-Smith Law
311 - 21st Street East
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
S7K 0C1
Telephone: (306) 955-0588
FAX: (306) 955-0590
Email: kathy@khslaw.ca
Agent
Darius Bossé
Address
Juristes Power
130, rue Albert
bureau 1103
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5G4
Telephone: (613) 702-5566
FAX: (613) 702-5566
Email: DBosse@juristespower.ca

Party: Nuchatlaht First Nation

Counsel
Jack Woodward, Q.C.
Address
302 - 871 Island Highway
Campbell River, British Columbia
V9W 2C2
Telephone: (778) 348-2356
Email: jack@jackwoodward.ca
Agent
David P. Taylor
Address
Conway Baxter Wilson LLP
400 - 411 Roosevelt Avenue
Ottawa, Ontario
K2A 3X9
Telephone: (613) 691-0368
FAX: (613) 688-0271
Email: dtaylor@conway.pro

Party: Congress of Aboriginal Peoples

Counsel
Andrew Lokan
Glynnis Hawe
Address
Paliare Roland Rosenberg Rothstein LLP
155 Wellington Street West
35th Floor
Toronto, Ontario
M5V 3H1
Telephone: (416) 646-4324
FAX: (416) 646-4301
Email: andrew.lokan@paliareroland.com
Agent
Matthew Estabrooks
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
2600 - 160 Elgin Street
P.O. Box 466, Stn. A
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-0211
FAX: (613) 788-3573
Email: matthew.estabrooks@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Lummi Nation

Counsel
John W. Gailus
Address
DGW Law Corporation
201 - 736 Broughton Street
Victoria, British Columbia
V8W 1E1
Telephone: (250) 361-9469
FAX: (250) 361-9429
Email: john@dgwlaw.ca
Agent
Moira Dillon
Address
Supreme Law Group
900 - 275 Slater Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5H9
Telephone: (613) 691-1224
FAX: (613) 691-1338
Email: mdillon@supremelawgroup.ca

Party: Métis Nation British Columbia

Counsel
Thomas Isaac
Emilie Lahaie
Address
Cassels Brock & Blackwell LLP
885 West Georgia Street
Suite 2200
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6C 3E8
Telephone: (604) 691-6108
FAX: (604) 691-6120
Email: tisaac@cassels
Agent
Marie-France Major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca