Counsel

38381

Attorney General of British Columbia v. Provincial Court Judges' Association of British Columbia

(British Columbia) (Civil) (By Leave)

Party: Attorney General of British Columbia

Counsel
Stein K. Gudmundseth, Q.C.
Andrew D. Gay, Q.C.
Clayton J. Gallant
Address
Gudmundseth Mickelson LLP
2525 - 1075 West Georgia Street
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6E 4H3
Telephone: (604) 685-6272
FAX: (604) 685-8434
Email: skg@lawgm.com
Agent
Jeffrey W. Beedell
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street, Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-0171
FAX: (613) 788-3587
Email: jeff.beedell@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Provincial Court Judges' Association of British Columbia

Counsel
Joseph J. Arvay Q.C.
Alison Latimer
Address
Arvay Finlay LLP
1512-808 Nelson Street
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6Z 2H2
Telephone: (604) 283-9018
FAX: (888) 575-3281
Email: jarvay@arvayfinlay.ca
Agent
Marie-France Major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Canadian Superior Courts Judges Association

Counsel
Pierre Bienvenu
Azim Hussain
Andres C. Garin
Jean-Simon Schoenholz
Address
Norton Rose Fulbright Canada LLP
1, Place Ville Marie
Bureau 2500
Montréal, Quebec
H3B 1R1
Telephone: (514) 847-4747
FAX: (514) 286-5474
Email: pierre.bienvenu@nortonrosefulbright.com
Agent
Matthew Halpin
Address
Norton Rose Fulbright Canada LLP
45 O'Connor Street
Suite 1500
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1A4
Telephone: (613) 780-8654
FAX: (613) 230-5459
Email: matthew.halpin@nortonrosefulbright.com

Party: Canadian Bar Association

Counsel
Guy J. Pratte
Nadia Effendi
Ewa Krajewska
Neil Abraham
Address
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
Bay Adelaide Centre, East Tower
3400 - 22 Adelaide Street West
Toronto, Ontario
M5H 4E3
Telephone: (416) 367-6000
FAX: (416) 367-6749
Email: gpratte@blgcanada.com
Agent
Nadia Effendi
Address
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
World Exchange Plaza
100 Queen Street, suite 1300
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1J9
Telephone: (613) 787-3562
FAX: (613) 230-8842
Email: neffendi@blg.com

Party: Canadian Association of Provincial Court Judges

Counsel
Steven M. Barrett
Colleen Bauman
Address
Goldblatt Partners LLP
20 Dundas Street West
Suite 1039
Toronto, Ontario
M5G 2C2
Telephone: (416) 977-6070
FAX: (416) 591-7333
Email: sbarrett@goldblattpartners.com

Party: Attorney General of Alberta

Counsel
Doreen Mueller
Address
Attorney General of Alberta
9th Floor Peace Hills Trust Tower
10011-109 Street
Edmonton, Alberta
T5J 3S8
Telephone: (780) 427-1295
FAX: (780) 427-1230
Email: doreen.mueller@gov.ab.ca
Agent
Michael J. Sobkin
Address
331 Somerset Street West
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0J8
Telephone: (613) 282-1712
FAX: (613) 288-2896
Email: msobkin@sympatico.ca

Party: Attorney General of Canada

Counsel
Michael H. Morris
Dayna S. Anderson
Address
Attorney General of Canada
Ontario Regional Office
120 Adelaide Street West, Suite 400
Toronto, Ontario
M5H 1T1
Telephone: (647) 256-7539
FAX: (416) 952-4518
Email: michael.morris@justice.gc.ca
Agent
Christopher Rupar
Address
Department of Justice
50 O'Connor Street
Suite 500
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0H8
Telephone: (613) 670-6290
FAX: (613) 954-1920
Email: christopher.rupar@justice.gc.ca

Party: Attorney General of Ontario

Counsel
Sarah Kraicer
Andrea Bolieiro
Address
Attorney General of Ontario
720 Bay Street, 4th Floor
Toronto, Ontario
M7A 2S9
Telephone: (416) 894-5276
FAX: (416) 326-4015
Email: sarah.kraicer@ontario.ca
Agent
Maxine Vincelette
Address
Juristes Power
130 rue Albert
bureau 1103
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5G4
Telephone: (613) 702-5573
FAX: (613) 702-5573
Email: mvincelette@juristespower.ca

Party: Canadian Taxpayers Federation

Counsel
Adam Goldenberg
Amanda D. Iarusso
Address
McCarthy Tétrault LLP
Suite 5300, Toronto Dominion Bank Tower
Toronto, Ontario
M5K 1E6
Telephone: (416) 601-8357
FAX: (416) 868-0673
Email: agoldenberg@mccarthy.ca
Agent
Darius Bossé
Address
Power Law
130 Albert Street
Suite 1103
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5G4
Telephone: (613) 702-5566
FAX: (613) 702-5566
Email: DBosse@juristespower.ca

Party: Attorney General of Quebec

Counsel
Stéphane Rochette
Robert Desroches
Brigitte Bussières
Address
Procureure générale du Québec
1200, Route de l'Église
3e étage
Québec, Quebec
G1V 4M1
Telephone: (418) 643-6552 Ext: 20734
FAX: (418) 643-9749
Email: stephane.rochette@justice.gouv.qc.ca
Agent
Sylvie Labbé
Address
Noël et Associés, s.e.n.c.r.l.
111 rue Champlain
Gatineau, Quebec
J8X 3R1
Telephone: (819) 503-2174
FAX: (819) 771-5397
Email: s.labbe@noelassocies.com

Party: Attorney General for Saskatchewan

Counsel
Thomson Irvine, Q.C.
Kyle McCreary
Address
Attorney General for Saskatchewan
Legal Services Division
900 - 1874 Scarth Street
Regina, Saskatchewan
S4P 4B3
Telephone: (306) 787-6307
FAX: (306) 787-9111
Email: tom.irvine@gov.sk.ca
Agent
D.Lynne Watt
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-8695
FAX: (613) 788-3509
Email: lynne.watt@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Canadian Civil Liberties Association

Counsel
Andrew K. Lokan
Address
Paliare, Roland, Rosenberg, Rothstein, LLP
155 Wellington Street West
35th Floor
Toronto, Ontario
M5V 3H1
Telephone: (416) 646-4324
FAX: (416) 646-4301
Email: andrew.lokan@paliareroland.com
Agent
David R. Elliot
Address
Dentons Canada LLP
99 Bank Street
Suite 1420
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1H4
Telephone: (613) 783-9699
FAX: (613) 783-9690
Email: david.elliott@dentons.com