Counsel

37441

Chief Steve Courtoreille on behalf of himself and the members of the Mikisew Cree First Nation v. Governor General in Council, et al.

(Federal) (Civil) (By Leave)

Party: Chief Steve Courtoreille on behalf of himself and the members of the Mikisew Cree First Nation

Counsel
Robert Janes, Q.C.
Karey Brooks
Estella White
Address
JFK Law Corporation
816-1175 Douglas Street
Victoria, British Columbia
V8W 2E1
Telephone: (250) 405-3460
FAX: (250) 381-8567
Email: rjanes@jfklaw.ca
Agent
Guy Régimbald
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-0197
FAX: (613) 563-9869
Email: guy.regimbald@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Governor General in Council

Counsel
Christopher M. Rupar
Cynthia Dickins
Address
Attorney General of Canada
50 O'Connor Street, Suite 500, Room 557
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0H8
Telephone: (613) 670-6290
FAX: (613) 954-1920
Email: christopher.rupar@justice.gc.ca
Agent
Robert J. Frater Q.C.
Address
Attorney General of Canada
50 O'Connor Street, Suite 500, Room 556
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 6L2
Telephone: (613) 670-6289
FAX: (613) 954-1920
Email: robert.frater@justice.gc.ca

Party: Minister of Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development, Minister of Finance, Minister of the Environment, Minister of Fisheries and Oceans, Minister of Transport and Minister of Natural Resources

Counsel
Christopher M. Rupar
Cynthia Dickins
Address
Attorney General of Canada
50 O'Connor Street, Suite 500, Room 557
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0H8
Telephone: (613) 670-6290
FAX: (613) 954-1920
Email: christopher.rupar@justice.gc.ca
Agent
Robert J. Frater Q.C.
Address
Attorney General of Canada
50 O'Connor Street, Suite 500, Room 556
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 6L2
Telephone: (613) 670-6289
FAX: (613) 954-1920
Email: robert.frater@justice.gc.ca

Party: Attorney General of British Columbia

Counsel
Glen R. Thompson
Heather Cochran
Address
Attorney General of British Columbia
1405 Douglas Street, 3rd Floor
P.O. Box 9270, Stn. Prov. Govt
Victoria, British Columbia
V8W 9J5
Telephone: (250) 387-0417
FAX: (250) 387-0343
Email: glen.r.thompson@gov.bc.ca
Agent
Nadia Effendi
Address
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
World Exchange Plaza
100 Queen Street, suite 1300
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1J9
Telephone: (613) 787-3562
FAX: (613) 230-8842
Email: neffendi@blg.com

Party: Attorney General of Alberta

Counsel
Krista Epton
Address
Alberta Department of Justice
Suite 1000, Oxford Tower
10025-102A Avenue
Edmonton, Alberta
T5J 2Z2
Telephone: (780) 643-0854
FAX: (780) 643-0852
Email: krista.epton@gov.ab.ca
Agent
D. Lynne Watt
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-8695
FAX: (613) 788-3509
Email: lynne.watt@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Champagne and Aishihik First Nations, Kwanlun Dün First Nation, Little Salmon Carmacks First Nation, First Nation of Na-Cho Nyak Dun, Teslin Tlingit Council, First Nations of the Maa-nulth Treaty Society

Counsel
Gregory J. McDade, Q.C.
Kate Blomfeld
R. Brent Lehman
Address
Ratcliff & Company
221 West Esplanade
Suite 500
North Vancouver, British Columbia
V7M 3J3
Telephone: (604) 988-5201
FAX: (604) 988-1452
Email: gmcdade@ratcliff.com
Agent
Moira Dillon
Address
Supreme Law Group
900 - 275 Slater Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5H9
Telephone: (613) 691-1224
FAX: (613) 691-1338
Email: mdillon@supremelawgroup.ca

Party: Assembly of First Nations

Counsel
Stuart Wuttke
Julie McGregor
Address
Assembly of First Nations
55 Metcalfe Street, Suite 1600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 6L5
Telephone: (613) 241-6789 Ext: 228
FAX: (613) 241-5808
Email: swuttke@afn.ca
Agent
Moira Dillon
Address
Supreme Law Group
900 - 275 Slater Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5H9
Telephone: (613) 691-1224
FAX: (613) 691-1338
Email: mdillon@supremelawgroup.ca

Party: Grand Council of the Crees (Eeyou Istchee), Cree Nation Government

Counsel
John Hurley
François Dandonneau
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
1 Place Ville-Marie, 37th Floor
Montreal, Quebec
H3B 3P4
Telephone: (514) 878-9641
FAX: (514) 878-1450
Email: john.hurley@gowlingwlg.com
Agent
Guy Régimbald
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-0197
FAX: (613) 563-9869
Email: guy.regimbald@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Attorney General of Quebec

Counsel
Tania Clercq
Sophie Lépine Zaruba
Samuel Chayer
Address
Procureur général du Québec
1200, route de l'Église
2e étage
Québec, Quebec
G1V 4M1
Telephone: (418) 643-1477 Ext: 20732
FAX: (418) 644-7030
Email: tania.clercq@justice.gouv.qc.ca
Agent
Pierre Landry
Address
Noël et Associés, s.e.n.c.r.l.
111, rue Champlain
Gatineau, Quebec
J8X 3R1
Telephone: (819) 503-2178
FAX: (819) 771-5397
Email: p.landry@noelassocies.com

Party: Manitoba Métis Federation Inc.

Counsel
Jason Madden
Alexandria Winterburn
Megan Strachan
Address
Pape Salter Teillet LLP
546 Euclid Avenue
Toronto, Ontario
M6G 2T2
Telephone: (416) 916-2989
FAX: (416) 916-3726
Email: jmadden@pstlaw.ca
Agent
Marie-France Major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Attorney General of New Brunswick

Counsel
William Gould
Rachelle Standing
Address
Attorney General of New Brunswick
P.O. Box 6000
Fredericton, New Brunswick
E3B 5H1
Telephone: (506) 453-2222
FAX: (506) 453-3275
Email: william.gould@gnb.ca
Agent
D. Lynne Watt
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-8695
FAX: (613) 788-3509
Email: lynne.watt@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Advocates for the Rule of Law

Counsel
Brandon Kain
Bryn Gray
Asher Honickman
Address
McCarthy Tétrault LLP
Suite 5300
Toronto Dominion Bank Tower
Toronto, Ontario
M5K 1E6
Telephone: (416) 601-7821
FAX: (416) 868-0673
Email: bkain@mccarthy.ca
Agent
Colin S. Baxter
Address
Conway Baxter Wilson LLP
400 - 411 Roosevelt Avenue
Ottawa, Ontario
K2A 3X9
Telephone: (613) 288-0149
FAX: (613) 688-0271
Email: cbaxter@conwaylitigation.ca

Party: Attorney General for Saskatchewan

Counsel
Richard James Fyfe
Address
Attorney General for Saskatchewan
Constitutional Law Branch, 8th Floor
820, 1874 Scarth St.
Regina, Saskatchewan
S4P 4B3
Telephone: (306) 787-7886
FAX: (306) 787-9111
Email: james.fyfe@gov.sk.ca
Agent
D. Lynne Watt
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-8695
FAX: (613) 788-3509
Email: lynne.watt@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Federation of Sovereign Indigenous Nations

Counsel
Victor Carter
Allison Lachance
Darryl Korell
Patricia Lawrence
Address
Federation of Sovereign Indigenous Nations
Suite 100, 103-A Packham Avenue
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
S7N 4K4
Telephone: (306) 850-7479
FAX: (306) 244-4413
Email: victor.carter@fsin.com
Agent
Cynthia Westaway
Address
Westaway Law Group
55 Murray Street
Suite 230
Ottawa, Ontario
K1N 5M3
Telephone: (613) 722-6339
FAX: (613) 722-9097
Email: cynthia@westawaylaw.ca

Party: Gitanyow Hereditary Chiefs

Counsel
Peter R. Grant
Jeff Huberman
Karenna Williams
Address
Grant Huberman, Barristers & Solicitors
1075 W. Georgia Street
Suite 1620
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6E 3C9
Telephone: (604) 685-1229
FAX: (604) 685-0244
Email: pgrant@grantnativelaw.com
Agent
Moira Dillon
Address
Supreme Law Group
900 - 275 Slater Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5H9
Telephone: (613) 691-1224
FAX: (613) 691-1338
Email: mdillon@supremelawgroup.ca