Counsel

36645

Gillian Frank, et al. v. Attorney General of Canada

(Ontario) (Civil) (By Leave)

Party: Frank, Gillian

Counsel
Shaun O'Brien
Amanda Darrach
Address
Cavalluzzo Shilton McIntyre Cornish LLP
474 Bathurst Street
Suite 300
Toronto, Ontario
M5T 2S6
Telephone: (416) 964-1115
FAX: (416) 964-5895
Email: sobrien@cavalluzzo.com
Agent
Marie-France Major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Duong, Jamie

Counsel
Shaun O'Brien
Amanda Darrach
Address
Cavalluzzo Shilton McIntyre Cornish LLP
474 Bathurst Street
Suite 300
Toronto, Ontario
M5T 2S6
Telephone: (416) 964-1115
FAX: (416) 964-5895
Email: sobrien@cavalluzzo.com
Agent
Marie-France Major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Attorney General of Canada

Counsel
Sean Gaudet
Gail Sinclair
Peter Hajecek
Peter Southey
Address
Attorney General of Canada
Public Law Section, PO Box 36, Exchange Twr.
3400 - 130 King Street West
Toronto, Ontario
M5X 1K6
Telephone: (416) 973-0392
FAX: (416) 952-4518
Email: sean.gaudet@justice.gc.ca
Agent
Christopher M. Rupar
Address
Attorney General of Canada
Department of Justice Canada, Civil Litigation Section
50 O'Connor Street, 5th Floor
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0H8
Telephone: (613) 941-2351
FAX: (613) 954-1920
Email: christopher.rupar@justice.gc.ca

Party: Attorney General of Nova Scotia

Counsel
Edward A. Gores, Q.C.
Address
Attorney General of Nova Scotia
1690 Hollis Street, 8th Floor
PO Box 7
Halifax, Nova Scotia
B3J 2L6
Telephone: (902) 424-3297
FAX: (902) 424-1730
Email: edward.gores@novascotia.ca
Agent
D. Lynne Watt
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-8695
FAX: (613) 788-3509
Email: lynne.watt@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Attorney General of Quebec

Counsel
Dominique A. Jobin
Jean-Vincent Lacroix
Address
Procureure générale du Québec
1200, route de l'Église, 2e étage
Québec, Quebec
G1V 4M1
Telephone: (418) 643-1477 Ext: 20788
FAX: (418) 644-7030
Email: dominique-a.jobin@justice.gouv.qc.ca
Agent
Pierre Landry
Address
Noël et Associés, s.e.n.c.r.l.
111, rue Champlain
Gatineau, Quebec
J8X 3R1
Telephone: (819) 503-2178
FAX: (819) 771-5397
Email: p.landry@noelassocies.com

Party: Democracy Watch

Counsel
Steven Barrett
Adriel Weaver
Michael Pal
Address
Goldblatt Partners LLP
20 Dundas Street West, Suite 1100
Toronto, Ontario
M5G 2G8
Telephone: (416) 979-6422
FAX: (416) 591-7333
Email: sbarrett@goldblattpartners.com
Agent
Colleen Bauman
Address
Goldblatt Partners LLP
500-30 Metcalfe St.
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5L4
Telephone: (613) 482-2463
FAX: (613) 235-3041
Email: cbauman@goldblattpartners.com

Party: Canadian American Bar Association

Counsel
Bradley E. Berg
Max Shapiro
Peter W. Hogg
Address
Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP
199 Bay Street, P.O. Box 25
Commerce Court West, Suite 4000
Toronto, Ontario
M5L 1A9
Telephone: (416) 863-4316
FAX: (416) 863-2653
Email: brad.berg@blakes.com
Agent
Jeffrey W. Beedell
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street, Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-0171
FAX: (613) 788-3587
Email: jeff.beedell@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Canadian Constitution Foundation

Counsel
Darryl A. Cruz
Brandon Kain
Byron Shaw
Mira Novek
Address
McCarthy Tétrault LLP
Suite 5300
Toronto Dominion Bank Tower
Toronto, Ontario
M5K 1E6
Telephone: (416) 601-7812
FAX: (416) 868-0673
Email: dcruz@mccarthy.ca
Agent
Jeffrey W. Beedell
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street, Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-0171
FAX: (613) 788-3587
Email: jeff.beedell@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Jones, Christopher

Counsel
Alyssa Tomkins
Address
CazaSaikaley LLP
350 - 220 avenue Laurier Ouest
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5Z9
Telephone: (613) 565-2292
FAX: (613) 565-2087
Email: atomkins@plaideurs.ca

Party: Hugh Verrier, Brendan McGivern, Canadian Chamber of Commerce in Japan

Counsel
Kimberly A. Haviv
Marie-France Major
Address
White & Case LLP
1155 Avenue of the Americas
New York, New York, 10036
United States of America
Telephone: (212) 819-8200
FAX: (212) 354-8113
Email: kim.haviv@whitecase.com
Agent
Eugene Meehan, Q.C.
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100 - 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 101
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: emeehan@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Canadian Expat Association

Counsel
Colin C.J. Feasby
Sean Sutherland
Brynne Harding
Geoffrey Langen
Address
Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP
Suite 2500 - TransCanada Tower
450 - 1st Street S.W.
Calgary, Alberta
T2P 5H1
Telephone: (450) 260-7067
FAX: (403) 260-7024
Email: cfeasby@osler.com
Agent
Geoffrey Langen
Address
Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP
Suite 1900
340 Albert Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1R 7Y6
Telephone: (613) 787-1009
FAX: (613) 235-2867
Email: glangen@osler.com

Party: David Asper Centre for Constitutional Rights

Counsel
Audrey Macklin
Louis Century
Address
University of Toronto
78 Queen's Park
Toronto, Ontario
M5S 2C5
Telephone: (416) 978-7124 Ext: 246
FAX: (416) 978-4195
Email: audrey.macklin@utoronto.ca
Agent
Colleen Bauman
Address
Goldblatt Partners LLP
500-30 Metcalfe St.
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5L4
Telephone: (613) 482-2463
FAX: (613) 235-3041
Email: cbauman@goldblattpartners.com

Party: South Asian Legal Clinic of Ontario

Counsel
Ranjan K. Agarwal
Ilan Ishai
Address
Bennett Jones LLP
3400 One First Canadian Place
P.O. Box 130
Toronto, Ontario
M4X 1A4
Telephone: (416) 863-1200
FAX: (416) 863-1716
Email: agarwalr@bennettjones.com

Party: Canadian Civil Liberties Association

Counsel
Mark J. Freiman
Jameel Madhany
Address
Lerners LLP
130 Adelaide Street West
Suite 2400
Toronto, Ontario
M5H 3P5
Telephone: (416) 601-2370
FAX: (416) 867-2453
Email: mfreiman@lerners.ca
Agent
Matthew Estabrooks
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
2600 - 160 Elgin Street
P.O. Box 466, Stn. A
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-0211
FAX: (613) 788-3573
Email: matthew.estabrooks@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Chinese and Southeast Asian Legal Clinic

Counsel
Avvy Yao Yao Go
Vincent Wan Shun Wong
Address
Metro Toronto Chinese & Southeast Asian Legal Clinic
180 Dundas Street West
Suite 1701
Toronto, Ontario
M5G 1Z8
Telephone: (416) 971-9674
FAX: (416) 971-6780
Email: goa@lao.on.ca

Party: British Columbia Civil Liberties Association

Counsel
Brendan Van Niejenhuis
Stephen Aylward
Address
Stockwoods LLP
77 King Street West, Suite 4130
P.O. Box 140
Toronto, Ontario
M5K 1H1
Telephone: (416) 593-7200
FAX: (416) 593-9345
Email: brendanvn@stockwoods.ca
Agent
Michael J. Sobkin
Address
331 Somerset Street West
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0J8
Telephone: (613) 282-1712
FAX: (613) 288-2896
Email: msobkin@sympatico.ca