Disclosure of Travel and Hospitality Expenses

“On December 12, 2003, the Prime Minister announced a new policy on the mandatory publication of travel and hospitality expenses for selected government officials.

This website provides information on the travel and hospitality expenses incurred within the Supreme Court of Canada by the Registrar and the Deputy Registrar.

The rules and principles governing travel are outlined in the Policies for Ministers’ Offices and in Treasury Board’s Travel Directive and Special Travel Authorities. The purpose of these directives is to provide for the reimbursement of reasonable expenses necessarily incurred during travel on government business.

The Government of Canada extends hospitality in accordance with the rules and principles outlined in the Guidelines for Ministers’ Offices and the Treasury Board Directive on Travel, Hospitality, Conference and Event Expenditures. The objective of the directive is to ensure that hospitality is extended in an economical and affordable way when it facilitates government business or is considered desirable as a matter of courtesy and protocol.

The information on this website will be updated every three months, beginning on March 31, 2004.”

Report on Annual Expenditures for Travel, Hospitality and Conferences

As required by the Treasury Board Directive on Travel, Hospitality, Conference and Event Expenditures, these reports provide information on the total annual expenditures for each of travel, hospitality, and conference fees for the Office of the Registrar of the Supreme Court of Canada (ORSCC).

Employees

Divulgation des frais de voyage et d’accueil

« Le 12 décembre 2003, le Premier ministre a annoncé une nouvelle politique sur la divulgation obligatoire des frais de voyage et d’accueil de cadres supérieurs désignés.

Cette page Web fournit des renseignements sur les frais de voyage et d’accueil engagés à la Cour suprême du Canada par le registraire et le registraire adjoint.

Les règles et principes régissant les voyages gouvernementaux sont énoncés dans les Politiques à l’intention des cabinets des ministres ainsi que dans la Directive sur les voyages et dans les Autorisations spéciales de voyager du Conseil du Trésor. Ces directives prévoient le remboursement des frais raisonnables qui ont dû être engagés lors des voyages d’affaires du gouvernement.

Le gouvernement du Canada permet la tenue d’activités d’accueil conformes aux règles et aux principes établis dans les Lignes directrices à l’intention des cabinets des ministres et dans la Directive sur les dépenses de voyages, d'accueil, de conférences et d'événements du Conseil du Trésor. Cette directive vise à assurer la tenue d’activités d’accueil économiques et abordables lorsqu’elles facilitent les affaires du gouvernement et sont considérées comme souhaitables sur les plans de la courtoisie et du protocole.

Les informations contenues dans ce site Web seront mises à jour à tous les trois mois, à compter du 31 mars 2004. »

Rapports sur les dépenses annuelles de voyages, d'accueil et de conférences

Comme l’exige la Directive sur les dépenses de voyages, d'accueil, de conférences et d'événements du Conseil du Trésor, les présents rapports fournissent de l’information sur les dépenses annuelles totales de voyages, d’accueil et de conférences du Bureau du registraire de la Cour suprême du Canada (BRCSC).

Employés